FRIG Announces Major Lineup Changes

Not only did FRIG announced the release of their new EP ‘genOm’, the Romanian avant-garde, post-rock band also announced that three of their four members are leaving the band due to ‘musical differences.’
The split appears to be amicable and based on artistic direction.

It’s not the first time FRIG has seen major lineup changes, but Alex Deak, the founder of FRIG, hopes that the new members will stick as long as possible. He is thrilled to present the three new members consisting of bassist Marius Andrei Ionescu (see him perform at nevergoinghome and Unclaimed Wreckage), rhythm guitarist Alexandru Ionut Manole (see Unclaimed Wreckage), and drummer Alexandru-Mihai Balmos (see Unclaimed Wreckage).